Fall 2018

Event Day Date
Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Fri. June 4-August 3 (by appt)
Fall Tuition and Fee Payment
Mon.-Fri. July 9-August 10
Faculty Return
Monday August 6
Campus-Wide Meeting (college closed to students)
8:00 am - 12:00 pm August 6
16 wk Session Instruction Begins
Wednesday August 15
Drop/Add Aug. 15-20
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Aug. 24
Online HOP Due Aug. 24
Last day to withdraw from a course Nov. 14
Last day of instruction Dec. 13
1st 4 wk Session Instruction Begins
Wednesday August 15
Drop/Add Aug. 15
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Aug. 16
Online HOP Due Aug. 16
Last day to withdraw from a course Sept. 6
Last day of instruction Sept. 12
1st 8 wk Session Instruction Begins
Wednesday August 15
Drop/Add Aug. 15-17
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Aug. 20
Online HOP Due Aug. 20
Last day to withdraw from a course Sept. 28
Last day of instruction Oct. 10
Registration Begins for All Short Semester Classes
Wednesday August 15 (by appt)
Labor Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday September 3
2nd 4 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appt with advisor through Sept. 6)
Thursday September 13
Drop/Add Sept. 3
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Sept. 14
Online HOP Due Sept. 14
Last day to withdraw from a course Oct. 4
Last day of instruction Oct. 10
12 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appt with advisor through Sept. 6)
Thursday September 13
Drop/Add Sept. 13-18
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Sept. 20
Online HOP Due Sept. 20
Last day to withdraw from a course Nov. 26
Last day of instruction Dec. 13
Mid-Semster
Wednesday October 10
Fall Recess
Thurs. & Fri. Oct. 11-12
3rd 4 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appt with advisor through Oct. 8)
Monday October 15
Drop/Add Oct. 15
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Oct. 16
Online HOP Due Oct. 16
Last day to withdraw from a course Nov. 5
Last day of instruction Nov. 9
2nd 8wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appt with advisor through Oct. 8)
Monday October 15
Drop/Add Oct. 15-17
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Oct. 18
Online HOP Due Oct. 18
Last day to withdraw from a course Dec. 3
Last day of instruction Dec. 13
Instruction Resumes
Monday October 15
Spring Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Tues. Oct. 22-Dec. 4 (by appt)
Spring Tuition and Fee Payment Period
Mon.-Fri. Oct. 22-Jan. 4
Veteran's Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday November 12
4th 4 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appt with advisor through Nov. 6)
Tuesday November 13
Drop/Add Nov. 13
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Nov. 14
Online HOP Due Nov. 14
Last day to withdraw from a course Dec. 7
Last day of instruction Dec. 13
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (16 week session)
Wednesday November 14
Spring Semester Application Deadline (16 week session)
Tuesday November 20
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)
Wednesday November 21
Thanksgiving Holiday (All Campus Holiday)
Thurs. & Fri. Nov. 22-23
Instruction Resumes
Monday November 26
Tuesday, December 11th will serve as a make-up day for Friday classes. Wednesday, December 12th will serve as a make-up day for Monday classes. Last Day of Instruction (16 week sessions) is December 13th.
Final Grades due by Noon
Monday December 17
Campus-Wide Meeting/Service Award (college closed to students)
Tuesday December 18
Financial Aid available for Bookstore purchases
Monday August 6
Student Orientation in HCC Auditorium
Friday August 10 (9am & 1pm)

Spring 2019

Event Day Date
New Year's Holiday (All Campus Holiday)
Tuesday January 1
Faculty Return
Wednesday January 2
16 wk Session Instruction Begins
Monday January 7
Drop/Add Jan. 7-10
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Jan. 16
Online HOP Due Jan. 16
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 4
Last day of instruction May 8
1st 4 wk Session Instruction Begins
Monday January 7
Drop/Add Jan. 7
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Jan. 8
Online HOP Due Jan. 8
Last day to withdraw from a course Jan. 29
Last day of instruction Feb. 4
1st 8 wk Session Instruction Begins
Monday January 7
Drop/Add Jan. 7-9
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Jan. 10
Online HOP Due Jan. 10
Last day to withdraw from a course Feb. 20
Last day of instruction Mar. 4
Registration Begins for All Short Semester Classes
Monday January 7 (By Appt)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday January 21
2nd 4 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Jan. 29)
Tuesday February 5
Drop/Add Feb. 5
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Feb. 6
Online HOP Due Feb. 6
Last day to withdraw from a course Feb. 26
Last day of instruction Mar. 4
12 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Jan. 29)
Tuesday February 5
Drop/Add Feb. 5-10
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Feb. 12
Online HOP Due Feb. 12
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 18
Last day of instruction May 8
Mid-Semester
Monday March 4
3rd 4 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Feb. 26)
Tuesday March 5
Drop/Add Mar. 5
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Mar. 6
Online HOP Due Mar. 6
Last day to withdraw from a course Mar. 27
Last day of instruction Apr. 2
2nd 8 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Feb. 26)
Tuesday March 5
Drop/Add Mar. 5-7
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Mar. 8
Online HOP Due Mar. 8
Last day to withdraw from a course Apr. 26
Last day of instruction May 8
Financial Aid Refund Day (Checks Mailed)
TBD
Reading Day (No Classes)
Tuesday March 19
Summer and Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Wed.-Fri. By Appt
Summer Tuition and Fee Payment Period
Tues.-Fri. March 26-May 17
Last Day to Apply for Graduation in May
Thursday March 28
4th 4 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through Mar. 27)
Wednesday April 3
Drop/Add Apr. 3
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day Apr. 4
Online HOP Due Apr. 4
Last day to withdraw from a course May 2
Last day of instruction May 8
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (16 wk session)
Thursday April 4
Spring Break
Mon.-Fri. April 8-12
Instruction Resumes
Monday April 15
Honors Day Convocation
Thursday 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Good Friday (All Campus Holiday)
Friday April 19
High School Equivalency and Adult High School Graduation
Friday May 3
Last Day of Instruction (16 wk session)
Wednesday May 8
Final Grades due by Noon
Friday May 10
Final Grades due by Noon
Friday May 10
Graduation - 4:30 pm and 7:30 pm (Attendance expected for all graduating students)
Friday May 10

Summer 2019

Event Day Date
Summer Registration
Wed. & Thurs. May 15-16
8 wk Session Instruction Begins
Monday May 20
Drop/Add May 20-22
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day May 23
Online HOP Due May 23
Last day to withdraw from a course July 3
Last day of instruction July 16
1st 4 wk Session Instruction Begins
Monday May 20
Drop/Add May 20
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day May 21
Online HOP Due May 21
Last day to withdraw from a course June 11
Last day of instruction June 17
Memorial Day (All Campus Holiday)
Monday May 27
Financial Aid Refund Day (Checks Mailed)
TBD
Fall Semester Academic Advisement and Registration for New and Continuing Students
Mon.-Fri. By Appt
2nd 4 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through June 11)
Tuesday June 18
Drop/Add June 18
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day June19
Online HOP Due June 19
Last day to withdraw from a course July 10
Last day of instruction July 16
2nd 6 wk Session Instruction Begins (Registration by appointment with advisor through June 11)
Tuesday June 18
Drop/Add June 18-19
Last day to drop for a partial (75%) refund-10% day June 20
Online HOP Due June 20
Last day to withdraw from a course July 22
Last day of instruction July 30
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (8 wk session)
Wednesday July 3
Independence Day (All Campus Holiday)
Thursday July 4
Instruction Resumes
Friday July 5
Last Day of Instruction (8 wk session)
Tuesday July 16
Final Grades due by noon (8 wk session)
Thursday July 18
Last Day of Instruction (2nd 6 wk session)
Tuesday July 30
Fall Semester Application Deadline (16 wk session)
Wednesday July 31
Final Grades due by Noon (2nd 6 wk session)
Thursday August 1

Fall 2019

Event Day Date
Faculty Return
Monday August 5
Campus-Wide Meeting (college closed to students)
Monday August 5