Haywood Community College offers associate, diploma and certificate programs which can be completed fully online. For more information, please direct questions to the program contact listed. Non-residents of North Carolina should view the HEOA Consumer Information page to determine eligibility.

* Select math courses may not be available online based on a student’s college readiness. Refer to the Reinforced Instruction for Student Excellence (RISE) placement guide in the course catalog or the procedural information provided by Enrollment Management.

 

Associate, Diploma and Certificate Programs

Associate in Arts (Associate)
Contact Matt Heimburg at mheimburg@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4579.
 
Accounting & Finance (Associate, Diploma, Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4024.
 
Accounting & Finance - Income Tax Preparation (Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4024.
 
Accounting & Finance - Small Business Financial Advisor (Certificate)
Contact John Weatherford at jweatherford@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4024.
 
Business Administration (Associate, Diploma, Certificate)
Contact Meredith Carpenter at mcarpenter@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4014.
 
Business Administration - Office Software Certificate (Certificate)
Contact Meredith Carpenter at mcarpenter@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4014.
 
Business Administration - Small Business Start-UP (Certificate)
Contact Meredith Carpenter at mcarpenter@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4014.
 
Criminal Justice Technology (Associate, Certificate)
Contact Chris Wyatt at cwyatt@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4032.
 
Criminal Justice Technology - Emergency Management (Certificate)
Contact Chris Wyatt at cwyatt@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4032.
 
Criminal Justice Technology - Cyber Crime (Certificate)
Contact Chris Wyatt at cwyatt@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4032.
 
Criminal Justice Technology - Investigations (Certificate)
Contact Chris Wyatt at cwyatt@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4032.
 
Early Childhood Education - Career Option (Non-Transfer) Track (Associate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4693.
 
Early Childhood Preschool (Certificate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4693.
 
Early Childhood Administration (Certificate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4693.
 
Infant/Toddler Care (Certificate)
Contact Vickie Ansley at vsansley@haywood.edu or (828) 627-4693.
 
Information Technology (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact Regina Hartley at rdhartley@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4070. 
 
Medical Office Administration (Associate, Diploma or Certificate)
Contact Jodi Wijewickrama at jwijewickrama@haywood.edu or (828) 565-4016.
 

In-service Training

EMS Online Monthly Continuing Education (In-service)
Contact Doug Burchfield at ddburchfield@haywood.edu or (828) 564-5128.